Roy Cooper, Governor Erik A. Hooks, Secretary Robert Evans, Chairman Caroline C. Valand, Executive Director

## **Special Committee on School Shootings**

1201 Front Street Raleigh, NC 27609

Thursday, August 23, 2018

1:00 p.m. Call to Order & Welcome

Approval of Minutes

Co-Chair Alan Cloninger Co-Chair Donnie Harrison

1:15 p.m. Threat Assessment Dirk German

Assistant Director

SBI Professional Standards Division

Elliot Smith

SBI Special Agent in Charge

Jody Marks

SBI Senior Analyst

2:00 p.m. School Resource Officers: Panel Steven Combs

Director

Criminal Justice Standards Division

Diane Konopka

Director

Sheriffs' Standards Division

Trevor Allen Director

NC Justice Academy

Kym Martin Executive Director Center for Safer Schools

Mike Anderson

Community Development &

Training Manager

Center for Safer Schools

2:45 p.m.	Break	
3:00 p.m.	School Resource Officers: Continued	Panel and Committee
3:30 p.m.	Old Business / New Business	Joanne McDaniel Committee Consultant
4:00 p.m.	Adjourn	