Roy Cooper, Governor Erik A. Hooks, Secretary Robert Evans, Chairman Caroline C. Valand, Executive Director

## **Special Committee on School Shootings**

1201 Front Street Raleigh, NC 27609

## Thursday, July 19, 2018

1:00 p.m.	Call to Order & Welcome Approval of Minutes	Co-Chair Alan Cloninger Co-Chair Donnie Harrison
1:15 p.m.	Triguardian Technologies	Maithili Acharya Ishan Sharma Sadhana Srinivasan Srisheel Gunnisetti Ananyaa Sundar
2:00 p.m.	FERPA and MOUs	Allison Schafer, Attorney NC School Boards Association Panel*
2:45 p.m.	BREAK	
3:00 p.m.	FERPA and MOUs (continued)	Allison Schafer, Attorney NC School Boards Association Panel*
3:45 p.m.	Old Business / New Business	Joanne McDaniel Committee Consultant
3:55 p.m.	Adjourn	

<sup>\*</sup>The panel will include: George Battle, General Counsel, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Public Schools; Ken Soo, attorney, Tharrington Smith law firm; Darren Hartness, Superintendent, Davie County Public Schools; and Todd Wirt, Superintendent, Orange County Public Schools.