Roy Cooper, Governor Erik A. Hooks, Secretary Robert Evans, Chairman Caroline C. Valand, Executive Director

Special Committee on School Shootings

1201 Front Street Raleigh, NC 27609

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

1:00 p.m.	Call to Order & Welcome Approval of Minutes	Co-Chair Alan Cloninger Co-Chair Donnie Harrison
1:15 p.m.	Center for Safer Schools History & SPK UP app	Kym Martin, Executive Director Center for Safer Schools
2:00 p.m.	Privacy in Schools: FERPA & Information Sharing with Law Enforcement	Allison Schaffer, Attorney NC School Boards Association
2:45 p.m.	BREAK	
3:00 p.m.	School Safety Legislative Action	Representative John Torbett Co-Chair House Select Committee on School Safety
3:45 p.m.	Old Business/New Business	
4:00 p.m.	Adjourn	