Governor's Crime Commission

Roy Cooper, Governor Erik A. Hooks, Secretary Robert Evans, Chairman Caroline C. Valand, Executive Director

Special Committee on School Shootings

1201 Front Street Raleigh, NC 27609

Thursday, October 18, 2018

11:00 a.m.	Call to Order & Welcome Approval of Minutes	Co-Chair Alan Cloninger Co-Chair Donnie Harrison
11:15 a.m.	Committee Report	Joanne McDaniel Committee Consultant
11:30 a.m.	Threat Assessment Teams	Stephanie Ellis Executive Director of Exceptional Children and Mental Health Programs Rockingham County Schools
12:00 p.m.	Working Lunch	
12:45 p.m.	Extreme Risk Protective Orders	Dr. Jeffrey Swanson Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences Duke University
1:45 p.m.	Raise the Age Update and School-Justice Partnerships	William Lassiter Deputy Secretary, Juvenile Justice
2:45 p.m.	Break	
3:00 p.m.	NC Association of Chiefs of Police	Daniel House, Chief Wrightsville Beach Police Dept. 1st Vice President, NCACP
	NC Sheriffs' Association	Executive Director and General Counsel

Mike Daniska

Professional Standards, Policy & Planning Dept. of Public Safety

3:45 p.m. New Business

Co-Chair Alan Cloninger Co-Chair Donnie Harrison

4:00 p.m. Adjourn